Standing Briefs

Barton Deakin maintains easily printable and up-to-date ‘standing briefs’, including:

  • A list of current key inquiries, including White Paper processes, Productivity Commission inquiries, and House and Senate Committee inquiries.
  • Parliamentary sitting calendars
  • Briefs on the economic relationship between Australia and significant trading partners
  • Structure of government briefs, which include Ministry lists, Shadow Ministry lists, composition of Houses of Parliament, Administrative Arrangements and lists of departmental heads.

Government Inquiries


2017 Parliamentary Sitting Calendars

Parliamentary Committees

Australian Economic Relationships

The following Briefs detail Australia’s economic relationships with significant trading partners.

Structure of Government

The following Briefs are lists of ministers and departmental heads and outlines of administrative arrangements at Federal, State and Territory levels.


New South Wales

New Zealand



Western Australia

South Australia


Northern Territory

Australian Capital Territory